Welcome to the PLMI website!


The health situation of mothers, newborns, children and adolescents remains a concern in several countries. It calls on the international community and national communities to pool efforts to combat maternal, neonatal and child mortality.


In Cameroon, the Government through the National Multisector Program to combat Maternal and Child Mortality (PLMI), coordinates the action of various partners - public and private, technical and financial, civil society, communities and families - in order to improve the situation.

It is therefore hoped that this web site will contribute to this objective through appropriate communication and provision of adequate information to all who can access it. This portal is also an information platform on the PLMI, its strategic and operational orientations and its actions. It is open to topics on sexual and reproductive health and to some reference documents.

Access and encourage others to do so!

Attaining the set objective depends on the mobilization of everyone - men, women, children, adolescents, young and old.

So, together, let us put an end to preventable maternal, neonatal and child deaths!

wbw2017logo2

SMAM 2017
From 1 to 07 August 2017, the World Breastfeeding Week (SMAM 2017) takes place under the concept of Together to Support Breastfeeding. Nothing is more important than exclusive breastfeeding, which often seems underestimated but whose benefits are essentiel both for the mother and in the baby.

sign min 180px

Call for applications:
Mentors for Midwives

The Ministry of Public Health is looking for experienced mentors to ensure capacity building of midwives deployed in health structures in 2015, in order to improve maternal and child care.
For more information ...

Bienvenue au site web du PLMI !

La situation de la santé de la mère, du nouveau-né, de l’enfant et des ado-jeunes demeure préoccupante dans plusieurs pays. Elle interpelle la communauté internationale et les communautés nationales, à mutualiser les efforts autour de la lutte contre la mortalité maternelle, néonatale et infanto- juvénile.

Au Cameroun, le Gouvernement à travers, le Programme National Multisectoriel de Lutte contre la Mortalité Maternelle et Infanto-juvénile (PLMI) met en cohérence les actions de différents partenaires - publics et privés, techniques et financiers, société civile, communautés et familles - en vue d’améliorer la situation. 

Aussi, la mise en place de ce site participe du souci de l’atteinte de cet objectif, par une communication adaptée mettant des informations adéquates à la disposition de tous. Ce portail se veut également une plateforme de renseignement sur le PLMI, ses orientations stratégiques et opérationnelles et ses actions. Il est une vitrine, ouverte sur des thématiques de santé sexuelle et de reproduction et aux documents de référence.

Consultez et faites consulter !

Car, c’est de la mobilisation de tous, hommes, femmes, enfants, adolescents, jeunes et moins jeunes, que dépendra l’atteinte de l’objectif visé.

Alors ! Tous ensemble, mettons fin aux décès maternels, néonataux et infanto-juvéniles évitables!

La SMAM 2017
Du 1er  au 07 août 2017, se déroule
la semaine mondiale de l’allaitement maternel (SMAM 2017), sous le concept Ensemble-Pour Soutenir l’Allaitement Maternel. Rien n'est plus important que l'allaitement exclusif au sein qui semble souvent sous-estimé mais dont les bénéfices se font ressentir aussi bien chez la mère que chez le bébé.

sign min 180px

Appel à candidatures : 
Mentors pour les Sages-femmes/maïeuticiens

Le Ministère de la Santé Publique recherche, pour les besoins de renforcement des capacités des Sages-Femmes / Maïeuticiens déployés dans les Formations Sanitaires en 2015, des mentors expérimentés, afin d’améliorer la prise en charge de la mère et de l’enfant. 
Pour plus d’informations